Home Student Life Ministry, Activities & Leadership Student Government Association

Student Government Association

Welcome from the President!

Hello! Marymount University's Student Government Association (MUSGA) is a student-led organization that is dedicated to advocating for students. Please visit us here to learn more about our organization and members! If you have any questions or concerns, please contact us at, or stop by our office, Gerard 1024 in Gerard Hall. We are always here to help!

Sarah McDonald
2019-2020 MUSGA President
Class of 2020

500 Internal Server Error

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request. Either the server is overloaded or there is an error in the application.

The SGA consists of three branches, each with their own unique function;
  • The Legislative branch, referred to as the Senate, is comprised of 20 students, called Senators. Senators are elected by their graduating class or appointed to fill a vacancy. This branch is tasked with tackling the concerns of the student body through legislative action in the form of Resolutions, which are documents brought to the senate floor during bi-weekly SGA meetings.
  • The Executive branch, composed of the four Executive officers of the SGA whom are elected at-large and perform specific executive functions; the President, the Vice President, Treasurer and the Secretary.
  • The Judicial branch is composed of three students referred to as justices who resolve intergovernmental disputes and concerns regarding our governing documents and procedures.